

Govt. of India

## **Members of Cotton Advisory Board**

	·
REPI	RESENTING CENTRAL GOVERNMENT
1.	Textile Commissioner, Chairman Government of India Ministry of Textiles, Mumbai
2.	Joint Secretary, Member In-charge of Cotton, Ministry of Textiles, New Delhi
3.	Joint Secretary (Crop), Member Deptt of Agriculture & Co-operation Ministry of Agriculture, New Delhi
4.	Representative of Department of Member Science & Technology Connected with National Remote Sensing Agency.
5. Meml	Agriculture Commissioner &
	Mission Director, TMC Ministry of Agriculture Krishi Bhavan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi-110 001
6.	Director, CICR-Nagpur & Member Member Secretary, Standing Committee, TMC(MM-I) P.B. No.2, Shankar Nagar, P.O.Nagpur-440 010
7.	Adviser, TMC (MM III & IV), Member Cotton Corporation of India, 12th floor, Air India Bldg., Nariman Point Mumbai-400 021
STAT	TE GOVERNMENTS
8. Mo	Commissioner / Director to Govt., ember (Incharge of Agriculture),

## Government of Maharashtra

9. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Gujarat.

10. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Madhya Pradesh.

11. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Andhra Pradesh.

12. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Karnataka.

13. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Tamil Nadu.

14. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Rajasthan.

15. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Punjab.

16. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture), Government of Haryana.

17. Commissioner / Director to Govt.,

....Member

(Incharge of Agriculture),

	Government of Orissa.		
	Commissioner / Director to Govt.,		
Me			
	(Incharge of Agriculture),		
	Government of Uttar Pradesh.		
COTT	TON GROWERS		
19.	Sh. Manshukbhai Shyamjibhai Khacharia,		
	Desai Vadi, Near Somnath Temple,		Member
	At.Jetpur, Dist. Rajkot, Gujarat		
	1 , 3 , 3		
20.	Dr. (Sh.) Ajay Mishra,		
	Gaura, Barhaz,		Member
	Distt. Deoria, Uttar Pradesh		
21.	Shri K.Yadagiri Reddy,		Member
	Maramunagala Village		
	Via-Undavalli, Mandal-Alampur		
	DisttMahaboobnagar – 509 153		
22.	Shri Jammula Shyam Kishore		
22.	Tullur, Tullur Mandal,	Men	nber
	Guntur-522 237	1,1011	10 61
23.	Shri Shankarappa,	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	Member
	Opp.RVM Nilaya		
	Manik Prabhu Temple Road,		
	Raichur, Karnataka		
24.	Shri Pandurang Fundkar		
	'Vasundhara' Madhav Nagar,	Mem	ber
	Khamgaon, Maharashtra		
TEXTILE INDUSTRY			
25.	Chairman, Indian Cotton Mills Federation,		
	Federation House, Tansen Marg,		Member
	New Delhi – 110 001		Wiemoci
	5		×
26.	President,		Member
	All India Federation of Co-operative		
	Spinning Mills Ltd., Mumbai.		
27.	Shri Shyam Ratan Kedia		Member
	•		

	7/C, Ravi Taj, Athwalines, Surat – 395007(Gujrat)			
28.	Shri J.Thulasidharan, Managing Director, The Raja Ratna Mills (P) Ltd., Caimbatara Tamil Nadu		Member	
29.	Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Shri Purushottam Patel Krishna Bunglow, Nr Shital Plaza, Sandesh Press Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad – 380 054	. Memb	oer	
30.	Shri Mukul Kasliwal S. Kumars', Mumbai		Member	
COTT	TON TRADE			
31. Memb	Chairman-cum-Managing Director er Cotton Corporation of India Ltd., Mumbai.			
32.	Managing Director, Maharashtra State Co-operative Cotton, Growers' Marketing Fedn. Ltd., Mumbai.		Member	
33.	President, East India Cotton Association, Mumbai.		Member	
34.	Chairman, All India Co-operative Cotton Federation Ltd., Ahmedabad		Member	
35.	Chairman, Forward Market Commission, Everest, 3rd Floor, 100, Marine Drive, Mumbai – 400 002		Member	
GINNING & PRESSING SECTOR				
36.	President, M/s Maharashtra Gin Press Karkhandar Sang Jalgaon, Maharashtra		Member	
37.	President/Secretary, All Gujarat Cotton Ginning Association, 3, Raja Shopping Centre,		Member	

	Thol Road, Kadi-382715 Dist.Mehsana, North Gujarat	
38.	Shri G.Punnaiah Chowdary, President, Andhra Pradesh Cotton Association, Laxmipuram, Main Road, Guntur-522 007(A.P.)	Member
39.	K.R.Sivasubramanian 36/1, Karuvampalayam Extn. Mangalam Road, Tiruppur-641601	Member
40.	Shri Ashoke Kumar Sarkar F30/6 Karunamoyee Housing Estate, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091	Member
COTT	ON RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT	
41.	Director,  Central Institute of Research in Cotton Technology(CIRCOT), Adenwala Road, Matunga, Mumbai-(Maharashtra)	Member
42.	Director,  South India Textile Research Association(SITRA)  Post Box No.3205, Aerodrome post,  Coimbatore-641 014	Member
43.	Director, Ahmedabad Textile Industry's Research Association(ATIRA), P.O.Ambawadi Vistar, Ahmedabad – 380 015	Member
44.	Shri Suresh Kotak, Chairman- Cotaap Research Foundation of EICA Mumbai.	Member
45.	Shri Jagdeesh Mashettiwar Managing Director, Sandesh Ginning and Oil Mill Bhainsa – 504 103, Adilabad, Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh	Member
46.	Shri Ishwar Chandra Sharma E-164, Sector-41, Noida, Gautam Budh Nagar,	Member

_			
	PIN-201 303 Uttar Pradesh		
47.	Shri Sanjeev Saran Reeti Exim & Application (P) Ltd 142, Kuber Link Road, Andheri (W) Mumbai-400053		Member
POW	ERLOOM SECTOR		
48.	Chairman, Powerloom Development & Export Promotio 16, 1st floor, Mittal Chambers, Nariman Poin Mumbai-400 021		Member cil,
49.	Shri Ikram Ahamed Ansari 601, Gali Ghanteshwar, Katra Neel, Chandni Chowk, Delhi-110 006.		Member
50.	Shri Ghanshyam Rai Vill. & P.O. Bhirha, Samastipur, Bihar		Member
HANDLOOM SECTOR			
51.	Shri E.Palanisamy M/s Amstrong Mills Ram Nagar, Salem – 641 601		Member
52.	Shri Hanumantha Reddy, S/o Suryanarayana Reddy, Pandillapalli, Vetapalem Mandal, Prakasam Distt – 523 184, Andhra Pradesh		Member
53.	Chairman, Handloom Export Promotion Council Chennai.		Member
54.	Shri T.R.Gopalan 16, Krishnapuram Colony, 5th Street, Madurai-625 014		Member
55.	Shri Mukesh Gupta E-247, Greater Kailash-I New Delhi-110048		Member
MEMBER – SECRETARY			

56. Joint Textile Commissioner (Cotton) ......
Member

Office of the Textile Commissioner Mumbai – 400 020